The ASSC Provincial Planning Committee

The Provincial Planning Committee meets several times a year outside of the meetings that take place at the annual conference. Typically, these meetings take place in central Alberta, regardless of where the annual conference is held, except for the meeting in February each year. That meeting takes place on the site of the upcoming conference so that rooms can be inspected and sample menu items can be “poison tested” for your safety.

ALBERTA SERVICES FOR STUDENTS CONFERENCE
PROVINCIAL PLANNING COMMITTEE 2018

Karen Thompson (PPC Co-Chair)
Director Learner Support Services
Athabasca University
403-298-2910
karenw@athabascau.ca

Gordon Pellerin (PPC Co-Chair)
Associate Registrar, Admissions
Grande Prairie Regional College
780-539-2922  cell 780-402-4067
gpellerin@gprc.ab.ca

Henry Big Throat
Red Crow Community College
403-737-2400
henryb@redcrowcollege.com

Fee McLean
Red Crow Community College
403-737-2400
aboveandbeyond1010@hotmail.com

Emily Brown
Career & Employment Advisor
University of Lethbridge
403-394-3957
Emily.brown@uleth.ca

Lorrie Keon
Assistant Registrar
Bow Valley College
403-410-1436
lkeon@bowvalleycollege.ca

Ron Whitford
Accessibility Advisor
SAIT Polytechnic
403-210-4013
ron.whitford@sait.ca

Anna-Lisa Ciccocioppo
Counsellor, SU Wellness Centre (Counselling)
University of Calgary
403-220-4077
alciccoc@ucalgary.ca

Dorothy Ritz
Manager, Student Leadership Development & Community Engagement
MacEwan University
780-633-3405
ritzd2@macewan.ca

Sonya Flessati
Student Counselling Services
Mount Royal University
403-440-5947
sflessati@mtroyal.ca

Laura Cochrane
Assistant Registrar
Ambrose University
403-410-2000 ext. 2973
laura.cochrane@ambrose.edu  

Hailey Markowski
Student Loan Coordinator
University of Alberta
780-492-0906
haileym@ualberta.ca

Klara James
Team Lead, Financial Aid
Norquest College
klara.james@norquest.ca

Connie Grove
Academic Advisor
Medicine Hat College
403-504-3571
cgrove@mhc.ab.ca

Maggie Marsdin
Academic and Career Advisor
St. Mary’s University
403-254-3757
Maggie.Marsdin@StMU.ca

Jennifer Fleckenstein
Assistant Registrar
Olds College
403-556-8248   cell 403-586-0352
jfleckenstein@oldscollege.ca

Megan Hebert
Student Employment & Professional Development Coordinator
Lethbridge College
403-320-3202 
megan.hebert@lethbridgecollege.ca

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *