The ASSC Provincial Planning Committee

The Provincial Planning Committee meets several times a year outside of the meetings that take place at the annual conference. Typically, these meetings take place in central Alberta, regardless of where the annual conference is held, except for the meeting in February each year. That meeting takes place on the site of the upcoming conference so that rooms can be inspected and sample menu items can be “poison tested” for your safety.

Provincial Planning Committee Members

Lynn Connell (Provincial Planning Committee Co-Chair)
Director, Learner Success Services
Bow Valley College
403-410-1670
lconnell@bowvalleycollege.ca

Lorrie Keon (Provincial Planning Committee Co-Chair)
Assistant Registrar
Bow Valley College
403-410-1436
lkeon@bowvalleycollege.ca

Gordon Pellerin (On-site Planning Committee Co-Chair)
Assistant Registrar, Admissions
Grande Prairie Regional College
780-539-2922
gpellerin@gprc.ab.ca

Shawnna Boyd (On-site Planning Committee Co-Chair)
Administrative Assistant to the Dean, Student Experience
Grande Prairie Regional College
780-539-2819
sboyd@gprc.ab.ca

Heather Abbott
Learner Success Services, Counsellor
Bow Valley College
403-410-1671
habbott@bowvalleycollege.ca

Anna Brake
STEP Services Facilitator
Keyano College
Anna.Brake@keyano.ca

Anna-Lisa Ciccocioppo
Counsellor, SU Wellness Centre (Counselling)
University of Calgary
403-220-4077
alciccoc@ucalgary.ca

Laura Cochrane
Academic and Career Advisor
St. Mary’s University
403-254-3709
laura.cochrane@stmu.ca

Emily Gregory
Student Engagement Coordinator
Residence Services, University of Alberta
780-492-4091
emgregor@ualberta.ca

Connie Grove
Academic Advisor
Medicine Hat College
403-504-3571
cgrove@mhc.ab.ca

Geoff Healy
Career Counsellor
Red Crow College
403-737-2400
geoffh@redcrowcollege.com

Klara James
Team Lead, Financial Aid
Norquest College
klara.james@norquest.ca

Becky Lore
Coordinator, Scholarships and Student Finance
University of Lethbridge
403-329-2587
becky.lore@uleth.ca

Hailey Markowski
ASAPA Member at Large
University of Albeta
780-492-0906
haileym@ualberta.ca

Janet Miller
Psychologist & Chair, Student Counselling Services
Mount Royal University
403-440-6378 /(fax)403-440-6676
jbmiller@mtroyal.ca

Dorothy Ritz
Manager, Student Leadership Development & Community Engagement
MacEwan University
780-633-3405
RitzD2@macewan.ca

Karen Thompson
Director Learner Support Services
Athabasca University
403-298-2910
karenw@athabascau.ca

Ron Whitford
Accessibility Advisor
Sait Polytechnic
403-210-4013
ron.whitford@sait.ca

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *